RSS

Music Monday: My Current Heart Song Playlist

07 Nov

When words fail me, I always turn to other people’s music to express those unsung emotions in me. And this is another phase of my life where I am at a loss for words, not because I am going through something rough and deep. Maybe it’s just a season where I have been writing too many words for other people that when it comes to telling you how I really feel, I cannot form coherent thoughts. All I can do is sing

And these are the songs that tell you where I am at now

Shifting Sands by Caedmon’s Call

Always, I am standing on His grace. Otherwise, if I relied on my always shaky faith, I would have long been gone.

 

Love Will Come to You by Indigo Girls

I am always surrounded by friends whose hearts are continually broken, and I myself will always live with a cracked heart. And this song is for all of us who still nourish that sliver of hope

 

Awake My Soul by Mumford and Sons

“You were meant to meet your Maker” – and yet I continually live my life as if I’m meant for other things. Sigh. Everyday, I need to “awake my soul”

 

C.S Lewis Song by Brooke Fraser

Again, I have to remind myself everyday that I am in this world, but I am not of this world

 

Lost by Coldplay

In keeping with my forever theme of lostness, “just because I’m losing, doesn’t mean I’m lost”

 

Restless by Switchfoot

Aside from lost, restless seems to be my default mode. And when I first heard this song, I thought Jon Foreman was personally speaking to me 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 7, 2011 in Music Monday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
