RSS

Wish Wednesday

29 Jun

I kinda got my wish today. The Azkals drew 1-1 with Sri Lanka in the WC 2014 Qualifiers 1st round. I’m happy coz we got that all important away goal! And I have a 3rd favorite player now, the man of the match, Stephen Schrock, He was awesome in this match (although I wish we could have seen more of the midfield)

My wish for the home game this Sunday is 2 (or more!) goals. I am so excited to be watching and cheering on the Azkals with 13,000 other supporters. Atmosphere will be electrifying.If I got goosebumps at National Sports Grill earlier, with a full-house crowd cheering, what more on Sunday?

Oh, and lastly….since it’s Wish Wednesday…

(Thanks to @divasoria for this pic. And apologies to those who are squeamish about male underwear ads.)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2011 in wish wednesday

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Wish Wednesday

  1. morks

    June 30, 2011 at 9:14 am

    emergency! emergency! image is not loading! *hits the panic button*

    hahaha

     

Leave a Reply

 
