RSS

Music Monday: Anberlin (Post-Concert Hangover)

14 Mar

WHO: Anberlin is a Florida-based alternative rock band consisting of lead vocalist Stephen Christian, bassist Deon Rexroat, lead guitarist Joseph Milligan, drummer Nathan Young and rhythm guitarist Christian McAlhaney. While most of the members are Christians, they don’t consider themselves a Christian band, for reasons that they don’t want their reach to be limited by labels.

SOUNDS LIKE: Emery, Relient K, a louder Switchfoot

WHY I LOVE THEM: They make heartbreak sound so cool.

“And I finally found that life goes on without you. And the world still turns when you’re not around”

They’re one of the very few select bands that made a song that turned me into mush and made me wish I was actually in love just to be able to relate to the song.

“I wanna be the last first kiss that you’ll ever have”

And lately, they make cool, trippy music videos

TRIVIA: Vocalist Stephen Christian has Attention Deficit Disorder (as per his interview with DJ Roanna in Jam 88.3 last week) and he’s not ashamed of it and it fact uses it to fuel his creativity

SOCIAL NETWORKS: Facebook and Twitter of course

I WILL NEVER FORGET: Seeing them live last March 9! I was so excited that I bought my tickets way back in December. And even though the sound system sucked (or it may be the acoustics of A-Venue), I still had the time of my life singing along to their songs. Appreciated also that they sang some songs from their earlier albums. It was one whole videoke session with Anberlin for most of the people there

So near…yet so far…but still epic

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 14, 2011 in Music Monday

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Music Monday: Anberlin (Post-Concert Hangover)

  1. Raymart France

    September 28, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    OH MY! we were there too! Napaka astig naman neto! haha nasa may bandang harap kami miss IDA! haha -your student😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
