RSS

Finding an Unseen God by Alice Britt Chloe

06 Sep

I am still in the process of reading one of the simplest but most beautifully written non-fiction books I’ve ever read (so far). I cannot yet fully express how much her writing has affected me, in just a few short chapters. So while I’m still not yet done, I’ll let her words speak for her first. (and yes, she was a former atheist, which makes her even more awesome)

“In many ways, it would be a relief to once again chalk these atrocities up to the human condition alone; to return to a worldview that would deliver me from wondering where God was and what prayer does. But for me, and other sincere people of faith, the tension remains.

Over the years though, I have experienced a glorious discovery. There is treasure in the tension. The struggle is a doorway. Sincerity in the quest ushers us mysteriously across the threshold and on the other side is – not answers – but knowing. On the other side is intimacy.”

Alicia Britt Chloe, Finding an Unseen God

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Finding an Unseen God by Alice Britt Chloe

  1. john

    September 7, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Love love love.

    Talk to us this weekend.

     

Leave a Reply

 
