RSS

100 Things I Love Project: #7 – Peanut Butter

19 Aug

It’s creamy. It’s yummy. It sticks to the roof of your mouth (or if you’re like me, to the roof of your dentures). How can you not love it? It becomes even more amazing when paired with jellies of any kind; marmalade, strawberry, guava, you name it. And if you’re weird, you can even pair it with cheese or liver spread

If you are craving for chocolate, but you vowed to yourself that you shouldn’t have any more ever since you finished a pack of Cadbury in one sitting, then a spoonful of peanut butter will sate that hunger in you for something sweet.

And contrary to popular belief, it’s actually healthy and is a good tool for helping you lose weight. Well, that is if you believe about.com. Click to read all about it.

Another reason why I adore peanut butter is it brings back memories of my Sesame Street days, when I would just plop down in front of the TV. And everytime The Amazing Mumford came on, I just had to have a peanut butter sandwich whenever he performed a magic trick. And if you don’t know who he is

Thus ends my ode to peanut butter

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 19, 2010 in 100 Things I Love

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “100 Things I Love Project: #7 – Peanut Butter

  1. Liz

    August 27, 2010 at 12:41 am

    Peanut butter brings me so much joy! Sadly, it brings me lots of pimples too, but the thought of cutting peanut butter out of my life is too depressing for me! Have you tried the Elvis cupcake at Cupcakes by Sonja’s?🙂

    P.S. Love your website name. I love coffee too.🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
