RSS

The Alien in My Head

10 Jun

I wish there was an actual dragon I could slay, a nameless adversary I can literally stick a sword through

I wish there was an actual broken heart I could cry about, a man I can blame for all the heartache and misery that befalls me on certain days

I wish there was a thankless job I could complain about, a mean boss or useless officemates that can actually ruin my day

I wish there was a friend who cared enough to get mad at me, who called me out on my bullshit or who actually made me cry out of anger and frustration

But alas, it is just this alien creeping inside my head, whispering energy-draining thoughts into my ears, seesawing between agony and ecstasy,  making even the act of moving so difficult

And fighting with myself, without rhyme or reason, is probably one of the most difficult things I’ve done

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 10, 2010 in i get so emotional baby

 

Leave a Reply

 
