RSS

My Must List – week of June 7, 2010

07 Jun

1. Finish going through almost 15 years worth of old magazines – I don’t want to become a hoarder so I have to get rid of baggage that occupies space. And it’s fun to see old items and pictures that used to be cool, but now looks so dated and amusing

2. Carry on with scrapbooking – Have I mentioned how therapeutic it is? I have absolutely no talent in sketching or drawing so I’m relying on stickers and magazine cutouts to make my memories even more memorable

3. Watch the French Film Festival at Shangri La Mall – and the best thing about it? Il est libre! Click here for the schedule

4. Stay in a coffee shop for half a day and finish reading Joe Hill’s Heart Shaped Box – because I dare not read it in the confines of my room. I can’t remember the last time I got really scared over a book named after my favorite Nirvana song

5. Attend the “Music Moves Hearts” benefit concert

6. Immerse my ears in Broken Social Scene’s new album – Forgiveness Rock Record is as musically satisfying as their previous 3 albums. I might not be able to see them in concert in SG this July, but I can listen to their indie baroque pop to my heart’s content

7. Figure out what I should do next, career-wise – oh right, it will take more than this week to figure this one out

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 7, 2010 in Must List, Pop Goes the Culture

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “My Must List – week of June 7, 2010

  1. shona

    June 7, 2010 at 7:50 am

    i actually got to watch marcelo rios play in singapore. 1998 heineken singapore open.

     

Leave a Reply

 
