RSS

What a Way to Start My Week (and my March)

28 Feb

I’ve finally figured out the only time that I like riding in the MRT. It’s that time when the whole city is still cloaked in darkness, and half of its population is still dreaming in their own little worlds. It’s that time of the day when the train (well, the girl’s side of it at least) is still half empty and most of the occupants are still sleepy enough that they don’t notice you staring and creating stories in your head about them. It’s that exact moment you see the city slowly waking up to the realization that it’s Monday again and that they have to trudge to work and school and that still doesn’t get them in a bad mood (at least not yet)

And these drowsy observations are accompanied by The Weepies, Joshua Radin, Racahel Yamagata and Alexi Murdoch, softly lulling you into good vibes and rainbows and fluffy stuffed animals, things that you normally wouldn’t think of while riding public transportation

These are moments I should treasure because I know that they are rare and precious. And because I know that in a few hours, I will face the rude awakening, “Crap! It’s Monday! Where did the weekend go? And oh God, it’s March already!”. And tomorrow, when I know I’ll wake up late, you’ll hear me complaining about the burden of taking public transportation

So today is a rare and beautiful way to start my day, and so I wanted to share it to the world. And now, it’s time for me to get coffee and wake up to reality

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2010 in the ida chronicles, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
