RSS

Top 10 Things I’m Looking Forward to in 2010

31 Jan

Okay, I know it’s a month too late to be making Top 10 lists, but hey, I still have 11 months to go anyways

1. Challenges and Difficulties ahead in my new job – 3 days into my new job and I knew it wasn’t going to be easy. But for some reason, I’m looking forward to it because I feel like I’ve been stagnant for soooo long and it’s time for me to get off my butt and challenge myself. Now if only I can wake up early in the morning…

2. Weddings – 3 really good friends are getting married this year (i need not name names, you know who you are) and while I’m not marriage’s biggest fan (well, at least for myself) I am so excited for them because weddings are always fun and at least it’s proof that love still works for some

3. Upcoming movies – call me “mababaw”, but the anticipation for these movies is something i so look forward to. Percy Jackson, Clash of the Titans, Harry Potter, Alice in Wonderland, The Last Airbender (aka the real Avatar), Toy Story 3. The list goes on and on and on

4. Concerts and Gigs – although it will make a dent in my pocket, having some of my foreign acts come here is something I don’t want to miss. Kris Allen and Paramore are the only ones confirmed so far, but I’m sure there will be more. And gigs, gosh I miss gigs: Taken by Cars, Techy Romantics, Sino Sikat, Urbandub, Up Dharma Down, Cynthia Alexander

5. Going Back

“And the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time” – T.S Elliot

6. Stepping Out of the Country – I’ve been making this promise to myself for five years now, and five years I’ve failed myself. Let’s try again this year okay? Now about that passport…..

7. Meeting New People – while I dearly love the friends that I have right now, I still feel like my world is too small. I’ve just been always too “shy” and, well to be honest, tamad, to go out and socialize and explore. But I am now “forced” to do so coz my new job requires me to, so I have no choice. Who knows, I might learn something along the way

8. Stepping Out of Myself – i think it’s about time i do something about all the injustices in this world. So I’m gonna put on my superhero costume and fight crime and….okay, so of course I can’t do that, but I can take small steps by volunteering and doing something, not just rant about it

9. Moving – I hate the overcrowded MRT, the never ending parking lot of EDSA and the mad dash to get to Makati from QC. So apartment hunting is the first on my list of goals for 2010. I’m gonna miss my current pad terribly, but sacrifices have to  be made

10. Meeting Bono – dreaming is free. And if I do go to Ireland for someone’s 2nd wedding, I just might be a few miles closer to him

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2010 in Top 10 Lists

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Top 10 Things I’m Looking Forward to in 2010

  1. Kat

    January 31, 2010 at 6:09 am

    re: ‘the real avatar’ I agree… somehow kaya hindi ko makuhang panuorin yung avatar kasi feeling ko fake siya haha, plus, ang iniintay ko talaga e yung the last airbender. hi Ida (-:

     
  2. moks

    February 10, 2010 at 1:03 am

    may mahaba akong comment dito, inisa-isa ko bawat item. pag click ko nang “submit”, nawala.

    boset =p

     
  3. trixie

    February 10, 2010 at 4:58 am

    where are you working na, idz? at kelan na nga ba ang kasal ni abril? my october appointment din ako. =P

     

Leave a Reply

 
