RSS

I Should Be Working But…

18 Dec

So I’m supposed to be working on spiels for a golf tournament, an article about balance scorecards and a blog entry about different avifaunal species to be found on this property,

But here I am sitting on the poolside, watching longingly as people who are not employees are swimming around, wishing I was allowed to do also.

And dreaming about purchasing one of the precious few house and lots they’re selling that will allow me to retire in this paradise and wake up each morning with the fantastic view of the South China Sea saying good morning to me

And thinking about what it would take for me to actually afford to live here, part-time because of course i would go crazy living here permanently, so far away from the so called “Manila civilization”. As John said, maybe we should start shitting money by tomorrow

Until then…I will dream for a few minutes more, then go back to the “real world”. At least I have the best view possible right now

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “I Should Be Working But…

  1. Iris

    December 18, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    hanganda ate ida.. so you’re working in la union, temporarily? is that a gig?

     
  2. idagurl

    December 18, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    Diba? My low-tech camera phone cannot capture the entire beauty of this place. I work for the resort, but I’m Makati-based. First time ko nga dito eh. And I want to live here. Hehe

     
  3. Iris

    December 18, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    kainis. bakit walang camerang dala?? hehe.

    ah ok, wala ka na pala dun sa dati. ang nice pa rin niyan. why not? you can always relocate =)

    oo nga pala, my family always makes a jan 1 out of town trip to the beach. care to propose? =)

     
  4. trixie

    December 21, 2009 at 11:52 pm

    may discount ba ko pag pumunta ko dyan?

    kelan na party natin?

    may blog na ko… visit me sometime =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
