RSS

Wanted: Inspiration

13 May

And I don’t mean that old high school adage, which translates inspiration to crush

What I need is that spark of imagination, an overflow of brilliant ideas that will dazzle the world, boundless creative energy that knows no sleep, tiredness or sensory deprivation

But alas, my well is just about to dry out

I am faced with seemingly insurmountable tasks that have to be finished two weeks ago. My to do list is getting longer and longer and the deadlines are getting shorter and shorter

I do not know the word leisure anymore. My friends think I am a ghost that almost doesn’t exist. My books are crying for my attention. Even the TV shows that I used to follow faithfully have been left in the dust

Yes, I am nearing the end of my rope, and for the life of me, I don’t know how to climb out of this hole

And in the middle of it all, is this emotional blackhole that is threatening to overtake me. It is an emotional turmoil that I cannot even begin to explain or even comprehend. I just know that it is black, it is there, and it refuses to go away no matter how many positive thoughts I try to conjure up

And so I wake up everyday, hoping that this is my eureka day, the day when I can truly say that I am inspired

Today probably isn’t that day. But who knows, maybe tomorrow

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Wanted: Inspiration

  1. robert

    May 14, 2009 at 10:14 am

    or next week…or even on the next life-JOKE! ehehehe, i suggest volunteer work 🙂 that might help, i swear!

     

Leave a Reply

 
