RSS

Two Days From Now…

06 May

…is the beginning of a new chapter of my life

Now how to actually start it and what I need to change with my life right now…that is the ultimate question

After all the events in Boracay were finished and I was deflated and exhausted and missing Manila and at the same wishing to stay put in Boracay, it was time to face myself and see where I actually want to go, 2, 5, 10 years from now

And courtesy of a few therapy session with a colleague (who is now on a campaign to make me a glass half full thinker), I am actually in a very contemplative mode and would like to hibernate for one week, away from everything, and just do nothing but read, listen to all 80 gigs of songs in my hard drive and just hear myself think

Unfortunately (or fortunately, if i really think about it), work gets in the way and so I would have to do my hibernate mode in increments (say, 2-3 hours a day)

So, in the meantime, these words from this poet are what has been creeping in my head lately, for one reason or another

    You who never arrived

    by Rainier Marie Rilke

    You who never arrived
    in my arms, Beloved, who were lost
    from the start,
    I don't even know what songs
    would please you. I have given up trying
    to recognize you in the surging wave of the next
    moment. All the immense
    images in me- the far-off, deeply-felt landscape,
    cities, towers, and bridges, and unsuspected
    turns in the path,
    and those powerful lands that were once
    pulsing with the life of the gods-
    all rise within me to mean
    you, who forever elude me.
    
    You, Beloved, who are all
    the gardens I have ever gazed at,
    longing. An open window
    in a country house-, and you almost
    stepped out, pensive, to meet me. 
    Streets that I chanced upon,-
    you had just walked down them and vanished.
    And sometimes, in a shop, the mirrors
    were still dizzy with your presence and, startled,
    gave back my too-sudden image. Who knows?
    perhaps the same bird echoed through both of us
    yesterday, seperate, in the evening...

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 6, 2009 in Musings on Life

 

One response to “Two Days From Now…

  1. taguan

    May 6, 2009 at 11:43 am

    ida!!!! aymishu

     

Leave a Reply

 
